Happenings of Various Proportions

March 23, 2013 § Leave a comment

Pennsylvania Station. © Marielle Mondon

Pennsylvania Station. © Marielle Mondon

Well. What is there to say? I’m 23 on the Friday night of my Spring break and, while perhaps two years ago I would have been going to some techno dance party in an abandoned warehouse in Northeast DC, I am now enjoying a long night of writing my graduate thesis. The topic is racism in the Peace Corps, but it’s actually been an amazingly informative experience on the overall history of the organization and different phases of training for volunteers. Yay, school.

So that’s that. Hoping to regain some semblance of a social life in the next few days. I’ve also been working on a real, official Web site so I’m hoping I can unleash that baby soon-ish as well.

ALSO “Cup Rings“–my distant, happy, UNDERGRAD thesis that never made me stay in on a Friday night–is available from now to the foreseeable technological future via Found Press! The Book Stylist did a nice round-up of the four stories in the collection, saying the piece “Perfectly captures the process of navigating what’s left in the wake of a once-significant courtship.”

In other news, I recently found out that two photos I took after Hurricane Sandy were featured in an exhibit at Brooklyn’s Powerhouse Arena. Sadly I did not get this bit of information until after the exhibit ended. You can still check out the photos and more info on it here.

Enjoy the world out there.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happenings of Various Proportions at Marielle Mondon.

meta

